Theory Path: Mozilla’s Internet Health Report.

When I read the article about how healthy the internet is I was already convinced and believed in its title that a healthier internet is possible. When I started to read the article I was convinced more of what was written such as that the internet in the year 2020 had a very big impact on us as a human being and as usual some of the impacts were beneficial and others was no. Nevertheless, the statistics that were shown in the article were surprising for me by all means. I was thinking that all the people in the world are using the internet nowadays but I was surprised that there are a big amount of people using the internet, for example: in Africa the ratio is approximately 4 to 9. Moreover, I gained more new information such as in 2020 many countries such as Lebanon, Nigeria, and Hong Kong did a movement on the internet that was asking for democracy , human rights….etc. Furthermore, I understand more issues about some companies such as Uber and ifood and I was very happy when I read that the people in sao paulo Brazil asked for their rights. Overall, this reading was very long but was very interesting and informative at the same time it makes me feel many different feelings. Some points surprised me and others made me happy and I am grateful that I read it. 


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started